About Us

Who We Are

Hope Mutual, Incorporated in 1890, is a locally owned and operated, township mutual insurance company. Hope Mutual operates in 20 counties across Southwest Minnesota. The relationship between Hope Mutual, our agents, our policyholders, and strong statewide companies, is a contributing factor to the company's continued success. Hope Mutual targets clients who reinvest and protect their property. Hope Mutual is backed by a strong reinsurance carrier, RAM Mutual Insurance Company – we protect each other. Hope Mutual is partnered with "premiere" farm and home insurers – North Star Mutual and RAM Mutual. Together, we provide exceptional service and the best coverage available. Hope Mutual and its partners are close to the people we serve and we are leaders in the innovative new coverage on the market that target the needs of our policyholders.

Counties we serve: Chippewa, Cottonwood, Douglas, Jackson, Kandiyohi, Lac Qui Parle, Lincoln, Lyon, Meeker, Murray, Nobles, Pipestone, Pope, Redwood, Renville, Rock, Sibley, Stevens, Swift, Yellow Medicine


Hope Mutual is committed to Greater Minnesota. We strive to continue to improve our company, protect our policyholders and to be a good employer. We are selling personal service at the best price possible.

Years In Business
Trusted Agents

Our Staff

Click to email any of our friendly staff!

Cilla Hughes
Don Hughes
Jeff Van Dyke
Stacy Keifer
Emily Rybinski

From Left: Cilla Hughes, Don Hughes, Emily Rybinski, Jeff Van Dyke, Stacy Keifer


Board of Directors

John Jerzak, Ivanhoe – President
Jon Erickson, Balaton – Vice President
Eric Petersen, Ruthton – Secretary/Treasurer
Jason Gylling, Tyler – Director
Jim Veenhuis, Slayton – Director